From Pathway to Waterway

Decided to give my legs (mostly my knees) a rest today and work the arms instead.  Since it was going to be a little too warm for hiking, we pulled out the kayaks instead.

008

009

I don’t normally try to take pictures while I drive – as I was attempting to shoot this from my phone, I accidentally dialed my brother-in-law (ha) thankfully he didn’t answer and I was able to get this silly shot.

015

It was a near perfect day to be on the water.

019

My first time paddling upstream to the Little River Dam.

 

012 The water was calm for the most part. . .

 

but we had to paddle extra hard in places as the wind fought against us.

021

026

Less than two weeks until the wedding – my boat completely explains how I feel.  Mine is the orange one.

2 thoughts on “From Pathway to Waterway

  1. Karen, the pictures are great and i really like the one that is skewed. It gives a great perspective of travel, and adds length to the road.
    What a great day to be on the river!

    Like

Leave a Reply

